

# Wicklow County Council Chomhairle Chontae Chill Mhantáin

#### **ARKLOW MUNICIPAL DISTRICT**

## MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 13<sup>th</sup> JUNE 2023

### McElheron Chamber, Arklow Municipal District, Arklow.

**Present:** Cllr. Tommy Annesley

Cllr. Sylvester Bourke Cllr. Pat Fitzgerald Cllr. Pat Kennedy Cllr. Peir Leonard Cllr. Miriam Murphy

Officials Present: Mr. Leonora Earls, District Manager

Ms. Alvina Brehony, District Administrator

Ms. Avril Hill, District Engineer

Ms. Sinéad Boddy, ASO Ms. Lorraine Hayes ASO

#### <u>Item 1 – Election of Cathaoirleach</u>

Cllr Kennedy thanked all for attending the meeting and acknowledged that it was an honour to serve as Cathaoirleach in Arklow Municipal District. Cllr Kennedy stated that it had been a quick year and is proud of what has been achieved.

Cllr Kennedy expressed sincere thanks the members for their continued support and to the AMD engineering, technical and office staff for the huge amount of work completed throughout the year for the MD. Cllr Kennedy lastly thanked L Earls the District Manager for showing complete interest in the towns, villages and especially the people throughout the MD.

The members acknowledged and thanked Cllr Kennedy for his term as Cathaoirleach and expressed appreciation of the efficient manner in which business was attended to. On behalf of Arklow MD, L Earls DM thanked for his courtesy over the past year.

Cllr Annesley was nominated and elected as Cathaoirleach for the coming year – Proposed by Cllr Fitzgerald and seconded by Cllr Bourke.

#### <u>Item 2 – Election of Leas Cathaoirleach</u>

Cllr Fitzgerald was nominated and elected as Leas Cathaoirleach for the coming year – proposed by Cllr Bourke and seconded by Cllr Kennedy.

#### **Item 3 : To agree a Schedule of Ordinary Meetings**

Schedule of Meeting was agreed. Proposed by Cllr Fitzgerald and seconded by Cllr Bourke.

Minutes confirmed at the Arklow Municipal District Council Meeting held on Wednesday the 14<sup>th</sup> July 2023.

Signed:	
	Cathaoirleach of Arklow Municipal District.
Signed:	

Ms. Alvina Brehony, District Administrator, Arklow Municipal District